top of page

Festival Committee 

The Grafton Jacaranda Festival is run by a group of dedicated members who work 12 months a year to put together this world renowned festival. The running of a ten day festival is no small task, planning is undertaken by the committee, management committee and event sub-committees to continue Australia's longest running floral festival.


Management Committee

Festival President: Amanda Brotherson

Senior Vice President: Kerrie Dimattia

Vice President: Des Schroder

Treasurer: Mark Thompson

Secretary: Mareia Cowper

Executive Member: Rebecca Yager

Executive Member: Lisa Busch

Executive Member: Michelle Pigg

Festival Manager: Mark Blackadder

Here is a festival, which celebrates something which is quite magical … It is a combination of the simple natural elements of the blossoming of trees every year and the imagination of a town, to form something romantic and deeply felt, and which has also shaped the community’s identity for the past seven decades. Tradition and ceremony are central to the ‘good old-fashioned values’ of the festival, in a contemporary world of uncertain futures.

- Lawrence Johnston, Director, Once A Queen

bottom of page